Dear Parents and Carers,

Each of the IB classes will have access to a range of learning resources which we recommend you use to support your child in their learning. You can contact your child’s teacher by email:

  • IB1 – Miss Warner (mwarner@newbridgegroup.org)
  • IB2 – Miss Ward (dward@newbridgegroup.org)
  • IB3 – Miss Carter (gcarter@newbridgegroup.org)
  • IBLCSNT – Mr Newport (snewport@newbridgegroup.org )
  • IBLCNJN/WBY – Mr Jackson/Mrs Brierley (njackson@newbridgegroup.org / wbrierley@newbridgegroup.org)

Each outline is topic based, related to what the pupils have been learning in school. Within each outline there are suggested daily activities to support learning in Communication, Motor Skills, Maths, Living Skills and incorporating sensory based activities. Details of resources to support the activities have been included in the outlines, some of these will be provided with the outline on the website.

We have also uploaded general resources such as a list of websites, Apps, Communication aids (Now and Next etc.) and some sensory processing information and ideas. We have also sent out learning packs which include a range of sensory play-based activities.

We will continue to upload material weekly, please email if you have any questions/queries.

Thank you for your continued support and we hope to see you soon.

Stay safe and well.

Kind Regards,

Nick Jackson (njackson@newbridgegroup.org)

Please click on your child’s class below to access your child’s learning resources: